October 16, 2016: Business Call

From SolSeed

Jump to: navigation, search

Contents

Sunday Agenda

  • Check in
  • Opening Blessing
  • Review WWWs
  • Weekly event logistics
  • Review Agenda
  • Thursday Workbee solutions
  • Newsletter
  • Samhain
  • Evaluations
  • Closing Blessing

Check-in

  • Ben … I’ve been feeling lethargic
  • Eric … I've been feeling semi-lethargic … I'm getting stuff done, but I find I like to pause in between
  • Brandon … I was playing in the rain with my boys and Shelley … tired of working on the weekend

Opening Blessing

We come together to do the work. One of us has been away a long time, and so this coming together is extra special. May the energy of this coming together inspire our work toward our highest aspirations. -- Blessed Be

WW(W)s from last time

  • Ben … meditate regularly with Eric ... ongoing
  • Ben … spend at least 15 minutes a day on Flight in a Cage … ongoing
  • Brandon … meditate regularly ... ongoing
  • Brandon … spend 15 minutes every day on Machine Learning … ongoing
  • Eric … Meditate regularly with Ben … ongoing
  • Eric … Meditate regularly with Brandon … ongoing
  • Eric … Spend 15 minutes every day on Buckleberry/Auberge Paradis … ongoing

WW(W)s

  • Ben … meditate regularly with Eric ... ongoing
  • Ben … spend at least 15 minutes a day on Flight in a Cage … ongoing
  • Ben … Send Brandon/Eric a video message each day about what I did … ongoing
  • Ben … make travel plans for Samhain … by next call
  • Brandon … spend 15 minutes every day on Machine Learning … ongoing
  • Brandon … make a daily 1 minute video check-in for Ben and Eric … ongoing
  • Brandon … Meditate regularly with Eric … ongoing
  • Brandon … Get the SolSeed wiki back online …. ASAP
  • Eric … Send Brandon/Ben a video message each day about what I did … ongoing
  • Eric … Meditate regularly with Ben … ongoing
  • Eric … Meditate regularly with Brandon … ongoing

Weekly Events Logistics

Midweek

  • Oct 19 Work-Bee: 6:30 PDT / 9:30 EDT ??
    • Brandon generally can't do this time anymore

Weekend

Service rotation: Eric, Ben, Shelley, Brandon
  • Oct 22 Service: 8:00 AM PDT / 11:00 EDT … Ben
  • Oct 23 Business Call: 6:30 PM PDT / 21:30 EDT (Brandon may be out due to birthday boy!)

Thursday workbee options

  • Brandon isn't available until 8 PM PDT / 23:00 PM EDT
  • Eric isn’t available after 7:30 PM PDT / 22:30 EDT
  • Asynchronous options?
    • Video messages
      • Pro for Video messages is that our elephants still feel connected
      • Skype video voicemail
      • Recorded Google Hangouts?
      • WhatsApp
    • What if what we try to optimise small bits of video texts?
      • A couple of minutes many times a week instead of one particular night
      • A quick report on your daily 15 minutes of work
    • Just use email
  • Content ideas:
    • Send a blessing to the other group?
    • Report on activities with respect to projects
    • Include a closing blessing that alludes to handing off the torch to the other group/person
    • Keep it simple otherwise
  • Use some of the Sunday meetings for work bee stuff / project reports?
    • Would mean less time for business, but we were already talking about that

Newsletter

Ben: Do we have permission to use that image from concerning.ai (and how to attribute)

  • Brandon: Yes; Concerning.ai

Ben: Eric should trip to Ireland be in Newsletter

  • Eric: Not really

Ben: Should we talk about the Samhain invitation

  • Brandon: Not a public event.

Samhain

  • The group with the Samhain event we're invited to is more of a congregation (with a yurt as ritual space) than a community
    • Gaston, OR, October 29, 7-10 PM
  • Our space colony event
    • Could we project Saturn imagery into the bay window?
      • Ben: Doesn't seem like a good use of effort right now to get all the geometry right
    • Activities
      • Martian Rails again
      • There's also a cool-looking board game called Saturn, but it's super expensive and out of print
      • Another board game that doesn't look that great: Titan Strike
      • Brandon just bought Extranaut: The Game of Solar System Exploration, which was created by a rocket scientist!

Evaluation

  • Brandon … it’s nice to have the band back together
  • Ben … yeah it is, I’ve been starved for contact with you guys
  • Eric … Amen!

Closing Blessing

We came together after a sojourn in the desert and in coming together we had an extra special time. May we find the spark and may the next couple of days and weeks prove how special this meeting was -- Blessed Be

Personal tools