June 12, 2014: Online Work Bee

From SolSeed

Jump to: navigation, search

Contents

Agenda

  • Good News/Check In
  • Review WWWs
  • Weekly Events Logistics
  • Review Agenda
  • TekSavvy Report
  • Kindred 2015 venues
  • Work items for Sol 2014
  • Evaluation

Gratinews

  • Eric … I can’t believe how close my flight day is getting and I’m so excited … I’m grateful I live in a world with big shiny things that can whip me through the sky to greener pastures
  • Brandon … I am glad to be chatting with you and I am looking forward to having you and your progeny here soon … Yay!

WWWs from last time

  • Eric … do the exercise about what we want to get out of the Sol2014 specifically with Patrick .. by Thursday
  • Eric … redraft the Humanisitic Pagan Post on Practice… by Sunday
  • Eric … Call TekSavvy … by today (did look up internet service plans on their website)
  • Brandon … check on whether we can get tee-shirts in time … by next week
  • Ben … contact my sister about schedule … by today
  • Ben … read up on what would be involved in setting up a YouTube video ad campaign … by Thursday

WWWs

  • Eric ... follow your topical community protocol for this week ... ongoing
  • Eric ... meditate and keep track of which days ... ongoing
  • Eric … redraft the Empathy Orientation Email … by Sunday
  • Brandon ... follow your topical community protocol for this week ... ongoing
  • Brandon ... meditate and keep track of which days ... ongoing
  • Brandon … schedule visit to Camp Namanu for T June 24 or W June 25 … by Friday
  • Brandon … test bamboo for the fire dance … by next week
  • Brandon … send the welcome packet/orientation … by next week
  • Ben ... follow your topical community protocol for this week ... ongoing
  • Ben ... meditate and keep track of which days ... ongoing


Weekly Events Logistics

Service rotation: Eric, Shelley, Brandon, Ben

  • June 12 Work-Bee: 1:30 pm PDT (16:30 EDT)
  • June 14 Service: 9:00 am PDT (12:00 EDT) (Brandon)(Sixth week of the Diversitas)(Eric at cottage; will try to find a wi fi site ahead of time)
  • June 15 Work-Bee: 18:30 PDT (21:30 EDT) Father’s Day … should be okay though (Eric at cottage; will try to find a wi fi site ahead of time)

TekSavvy Report

Can’t come until after I leave to see you. Come like July 2nd … they said they don’t book that far in advance.

$200 one/time

$45 mo

Kindred 2015 venues

Brandon: Shall we visit Camp Namanu while you are here? (Tuesday June 24 or Wednesday June 25)
Eric: That sounds fun and productive. I didn’t want to spend my time with you in a whirl wind tour but seeing one venue sounds good.

Work items for Sol 2014

  • orientation email for Hank … orientation email from the Sol 2014 page
  • bamboo sticks for the fire dance from Brandon's back yard
Personal tools