July 1, 2018: Business Call

From SolSeed

Jump to: navigation, search

Contents

Agenda

  • Check in
  • Opening Blessing
  • Review WWWs
  • Weekly event logistics
  • Review Agenda
  • Meeting time change
  • Year Plan
    • Unconference
      • Eric Travel
  • Evaluations
  • Closing Blessing

Next business call

  • Newsletter
  • Year Plan
    • Fall Equinox
  • Gaia's People
  • Foundation
  • SolSeed Creed
  • New Videos

Check-in

  • Shawn … I hate Skype. Trying to write some more and trying to do a lot of things and finding it difficult to focus on one thing. Trying to study for a GRE. Trying to work on a web app project and work to boot.
  • Eric … I am en route to Greycliff and Queen Louis (Eganville) to go for a swim and check on the sailboat the friends used to make sure it’s tied up correctly ... Gotta work on Queen Louis to get it livable … and it’s humid and hot.

Opening Blessing

We come together, two friends seeking to make progress toward our highest aspirations. We make sacrifices to take the time out to do this. Let us make the time productive. --Blessed Be

WW(W)s from last time

  • Shawn … write-up for newsletter paragraph on Patron Foundation and Moonument … by today
  • Eric … fix the Genetic Herald story … by 2019-06-21
  • Eric … talk to Michelle about travel to Portland in August … by 2018-07-01 - spoke to her; She made plans for us on August 12th and of course, I will want to be around for her return from Halifax. Perhaps the long weekend would work best (well it is a long weekend in Ottawa August 4 to 6?)
  • Brandon … upload Spring Equinox story to the wiki … by today
  • Brandon … talk to Shelley about the Solstice … by Monday
  • Brandon … write up thoughts about Gaia’s People experiment … by Wednesday
  • Brandon … figure out what’s next for Brandon and the Sanders wrt SolSeed (two track event for August??)
  • Ben … Finish drafting the spring newsletter … by next call
  • Ben … read the Open Space User's Guide

WWWs

  • Brandon … upload Spring Equinox story to the wiki … by ?
  • Brandon … talk to Shelley about the Solstice … by ?
  • Brandon … write up thoughts about Gaia’s People experiment … by ?
  • Brandon … figure out what’s next for Brandon and the Sanders wrt SolSeed (two track event for August??)
  • Ben … Finish drafting the spring newsletter … by next call
  • Ben … read the Open Space User's Guide

Weekly Events Logistics

Service rotation: Ben, Brandon, Shelley, Eric, Shawn
  • July 7th Service: 8:30 AM PST / 11:30 EST … Ben
  • July 8th Business Call: 8:30 AM PST / 11:30 EST

Meeting Time Change

Business calls

  • After Service (9:30AM PT / 12:30 ET on Saturday) ?
    • Shawn - This would work for me just as well
    • Eric - This would work well for me because it would mean just one break in my weekend and it keeps it well away from church time.
    • Eric: Suspect Brandon would have a problem due to Basketball?
  • After Service (10:30AM PT / 13:30 ET on Saturday) ?
    • If service was moved to 9:30/1230
    • Shawn: This would be fine for me as well
    • Eric : The advantage of having just one call per weekend would definitely make this work for me.

Services

  • 9:30 AM PT / 12:30 ET on Saturday?
    • Brandon could play basketball 7-9 AM
    • Brandon suspected Eric would be okay with it
      • Eric could do it but he prefers earlier … lets him leave for other activities (e.g. going to Greycliff) earlier in the afternoon
    • Ben would benefit because the Ryan House check-in meetings are currently scheduled for 8-9 AM on Saturdays
    • Shawn could do either later or earlier, since he's planning to start getting up earlier anyway
    • Would work for Eric, then business call could be 10:30 to 11:30 PT (13:30 to 14:30 ET)

Year Plan

August Unconference

When

August 4 to 6

  • Eric could make it maybe? (flight 8/3 - 8/7 currently $565USD on Air Canada)
  • Shawn doesn’t have a problem with these dates, would work
  • Who else can make it?

Where

  • Shawn: Portland would probably be easiest for accomodations
  • Eric: Agrees.

Evaluation

Shawn: Feeling good; liking the conversation ; glad if you can join us. Eric: Really nice to spend on some time with you and get to know you a bit better. Happy about that

Closing Blessing

It is good when we can come together. Much can be created from all combinations of those working towards a similar goal. May our day be productive and week be grand and may everything continue to unfold in the best possible way. -- Blessed Be

Personal tools